Halloween Dinner

Welcome to my Halloween Dinner Party. This was a long day cooking, but it was all totally worth it. I absolutely love Halloween, the colors, the pumpkins, the parties….everything about this holiday!

So here’s the scoop on the party.

First, I prepared Homemade Pumpkin Butter. It is very yummy btw. I dressed them up in large mason jars with ribbon so Mom and MIL could take them home.

Then, I had Jared Saw the tops off all six little pumpkins. I scraped the insides out with a pumpkin scoop and saved the seeds and pulp. Jared started separating the seeds from the pulp while I started on the soup. Chopping all the veggies and adding them to vegetable broth to simmer.

Once the pumpkins were oiled up and salt/peppered I toasted them in the oven for a bit. I will add the soup and bake more after I finish the Pumpkin seeds.

And then set the table, give everybody a pumpkin bowl of soup. Mom brought over the mummy wrapped hot dogs. They are cute…She made some vegan ones too for me.

Enjoy! BTW I will use this idea again with the pumpkin bowls. as you scraped the insides with every spoonful of soup you got this warm yummy delightful bite of warm pumpkin that was to die for….

Leave a Reply

