First Christmas Here

After some errands this morning with J, we got all the Christmas decor out of the garage and began to unpack and decorate. Here are some of the photos of stuff I had…Some of it had never even been opened until today because I never had a house of my own to decorate. So our First Christmas in our Very First Home is here. The idea above is from Hobby Lobby and the glass Candle Holders were free from Ulta.

Here is a cute Santa we got from Pier One this year. The spiral beard holds cards or photos.Here is the St. Nicholas Village that I have collected over the years… I finally got to display them.🙂 They are so precious when lit up! Get these from Kohls.I love these wreaths. Get these at Target.Here are the lovely stockings from PotteryBarn. I need to get them monogrammed. The one in the middle is Lady’s.The tree is similar to last year’s decorations with the exception that we have a small dog (7 months old) and she chews on lots of things…so all the decorations are hung higher than usual.Here are the gold decorations that don’t match anything else in the house…Bah HumBug…I love them but they just don’t match…

And you should see the piles of tubs and boxes of stuff that we aren’t even going to use… I guess I go overboard at the after christmas sales every year…hehe..

Leave a Reply

