Our Favorite Christmas Movies

So the weeks before Christmas we always watch our favorite Christmas movies. Sort of gets us into the spirit. Here is a list of my favorite moves to watch this holiday season.

#7- How the Grinch Stole Christmas– A Dr. Seuss story made into a classic old cartoon. I like the cartoon much better than the remake with Jim Carey, but that’s just my opinion. “You’re a mean one, Mr. Grinch”….

#6- Prancer– an older movie, but a classic about a little girl who just wants to believe. I watched this for the first time when I was in grade school. I thought it was a wonderful movie and had to buy it when I found it on DVD. Have tissues available- it is sad.#5- Polar Express– A book made into a cartoon. The story is fabulous for children and adults alike. It really brings on the Christmas Spirit.#4- Ernest Saves Christmas– I love to laugh and Ernest is a great comedian. He is the Jim Carey of the 80’s. I love the story of this one and how Ernest saves the night.#3- Love Actually– A romantic movie.This movie makes me cry because there are so many different stories being intertwined. The people are all looking for love but cannot seem to get it right the way they want it, so it is actually a realistic movie. I love it!#2- White Christmas– Another older movie, but much older than Prancer. I watched this movie for the first time three years ago and have watched it every Christmas since. This is a classic singing and dancing- musical Christmas movie to watch. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!#1- Christmas Vacation– I marked this Number 1 because J and I both love it. We love Chevy Chase, the good wholesome fun in the movie and the crazy family antics that go on. I think that this one is the epitome of a Christmas Family! Haha.

Hope ya’ll have a Very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

