Randomness over Spring Break

So I hope everyone had an enjoyable Spring Break. Today was the last day of my week off and I am ready to get back to the swing of things. Ready for summer to be here too.🙂

So I did more than just these things pictured below, but I thought I would share these cool things I discovered or did this week.

The trip to Glen Rose introduced me to these lovely candles in a cute little store.  Swan Creek Candle Company uses soy candle wax made in America. They smell great and burn clean. I absolutely love these candles and the pottery they come in. My delivery arrived Wednesday, after I ordered some candles on Sunday with free shipping.  Order some for yourself today! Try the Lemon Icing scent. It’s the best to me!!

Mom and I went to Hobby Lobby a few times this week. I couldn’t resist the Easter aisle, but I did not go overboard buying decorations. Simple and clean is the motto for right now. That and trying to save money. I decorated our table for Easter. Very easy and cute! Filled my glass jars and vases with green grass and plastic eggs. Purchased the bunny separately. He was too cute to pass up.

Above is just one of the pieces of art I worked on this week. More photos will come later. This is just the first of many. Thinking about selling these… Not finished yet either.

Used up the veggies in the fridge. Made some yummy grean cleansing juice. Thought I’d share since I’ve done this now three times already and plan to do more. I don’t drink these as a cleanse yet. I like food too much to just drink the green juice all day, but I’m gonna give it a try tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll make it all day without a nibble. LOL. Info below-

Organic Ingredients include: 3 lemons, 3 apples, 1 fennel bulb, 2 bunches of rainbow chard, 1 bunch of celery, 2 large cucumbers. All in the juicer it goes!

Directions: Drink all day long when thirsty or hungry. You may eat or sip other foods/drinks, however, the cleansing will slow.

Warning: Do not do this for more than a day and do not do this if taking medicines, pregnant, or nursing unless consulting doctor first.

Today was a beautiful Sunday. We opened all the windows and let the sun shine in. The house feels wonderful and we feel very rested…Only took a week to feel rested…LOL…  11 weeks till summer break. Oh yea, and the next post is gonna be a good one about a family friend.

Leave a Reply

