A Running Weekend

 This Saturday I ran in the Run in the Dark for the second year in a row. I placed better but ran worse this year than last year. My results are below. I think I could have done better if J ran with me. I did not make him run because I know he doesn’t really like it as much as I do. But he was waiting at the finish line for me with a present. How sweet he is!!!

He also took me out to Boston’s afterwards and I enjoyed a Cosmo with a vegetarian pizza. Yum!

Sept. 17, 2011 Female 20-29 (86 runners in my age group)

Place

Name

Bib #

Age

Overall

Chip Time

Gun Time

Pace

25

J Reynolds

11

27

461

33:07.00

33:26.00

10:41/M

 

Sept. 2010 Female 20-29 (117 runners in my age group)

37

J Reynolds

2525

26

552

32:47.00

33:36.00

10:35/M

 

I tried some new things before and after this run. I tried these stretches here: http://www.active.com/running/Articles/5-Injury-Prevention-Stretches-for-Runners.htm?cmp=291&memberid=110850563&lyrisid=23116881

I also used ‘the Stick’ on my legs to massage before and after the race. I took some energy Acai chews Saturday too.

Sunday I ran with Lady in our neighborhood. I know I was supposed to rest, but I think running a mile helped my stiffness. That and ‘the Stick’ is amazing.

My parents came over to show off their pictures of Italy. Wow! I would love to see some of the things they saw. They had a blast!

Then I cleaned the house a bit and cooked dinner. J also bought tickets for us to see Journey and Foreigner next weekend. Hoot Hoot!

Leave a Reply

