My Black Friday Shopping

It’s like tradition to go ‘Black Friday’ shopping with my Mom. I’ve only missed one year of shopping with her and I still shopped, but it wasn’t much fun.

This year- we made our lists and headed out Thursday night. The crazy stores were opening up too early this year but we had gifts to get and needed to get there early to get these deals. Let’s just say that some of the doorbusters are worth it, and others are not. I just hope that next year the stores decide to change their hours.

Here are some deals I scored this Friday shopping with my Mom.

We joined the long line of people at Wal-Mart to get some good deals (*not pictured here because they are gifts*). We found the Digital Picture Frames for $20 and tons of movies on sale.

After taking a short rest at home- we drove to Ulta for their opening sales and I bought a Chi Hairdryer with a coupon for $74.95, the Pedicure Kit for $9.99 and the Eos Lip Balm for free (I had a $3.50 coupon to use for the Pedicure Kit and since I was under $10 by one cent I had to grab something fast to use the coupon)

We journeyed to Petsmart because of this Pawsitively Clean Yikes! Vacuum. It is regularly $129 and I got it for $79.99. I got the only one in the store.

We went to JCPenney’s and Kohl’s. I bought a few presents for people.  I also picked up the blanket and kitchen towels for me. They had some great deals at both these stores if you were looking for Kitchen appliances.

After shopping and lunch we enjoyed some of Mom’s lemon cake. Yum! Nice way to end the shopping day.

“What good deals did you score this Holiday Weekend?”

Leave a Reply

